Fox in Socks by Dr. Seuss

105551

EXCERPT: Let’s have a little talk about tweetle beetles….

What do you know about tweetle beetles? Well…

When tweetle beetles fight,
it’s called a tweetle beetle battle.

And when they battle in a puddle,
it’s a tweetle beetle puddle battle.

AND when tweetle beetles battle with paddles in a puddle,
they call it a tweetle beetle puddle paddle battle.

AND…

When beetles battle beetles in a puddle paddle battle
and the beetle battle puddle is a puddle in a bottle…
…they call this a tweetle beetle bottle puddle paddle battle muddle.

AND…

When beetles fight these battles in a bottle with their paddles
and the bottle’s on a poodle and the poodle’s eating noodles…
…they call this a muddle puddle tweetle poodle beetle noodle
bottle paddle battle.

AND…

ABOUT THIS BOOK: In this hilarious book, the irrepressible Fox in Socks teaches a baffled Mr. Knox some of the slickest, quickest tongue-twisters in town.

MY THOUGHTS: Fox in Socks is currently my grandson’s favourite book. It really is the only book he currently wants to read, or to be read to him. It has even ousted his Paw Patrol book in the favourites stakes!

And he is word perfect on it….when my tongue got twisted the other day, he said ‘Nana, that’s not right. Read it again!’

Dr Seuss brings out the child in all of us. I love reading, and rereading, his books. I love the illustrations. I love the sillyness.

5 stupendous stars ❤😂🤣🤪💖

THE AUTHOR: Dr. Seuss has been delighting young children and helping them learn to read for over fifty years. Creator of the wonderfully anarchic Cat in the Hat, and ranked among the UK’s top ten favourite children’s authors, Seuss is firmly established as a global best-seller, with nearly half a billion books sold worldwide.

DISCLOSURE: My grandson, Luke, owns his copy of Fox in Socks by Dr Seuss, published by Greenback Books. All opinions expressed in this review are my own personal opinions and those of my grandson, Luke.

For an explanation f my rating system, please refer to my Goodreads.com profile page, or the about page on sandysbookaday.wordpress.com

This review and others are also published on Twitter and https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3222269218

Author: sandysbookaday

I love good quality chocolate. I love the ocean and love to be in, on or beside it. I read any and every where. I am a proud mum and Nana. I like wine, gin, Southern Comfort, a cold Heineken on a hot day. I am very versatile like that. I cross stitch, do jigsaws, garden, and work on a farm. I am an occasional scribbler. I have far too many books I want to read to ever find the time to die. I am an active member of Goodreads as Sandy *the world could end while I was reading and I would never notice* and review on Amazon under the name Sandyj21. My Goodreads reviews are automatically linked to my Facebook page. Groups I belong to and participate in on Goodreads include: The Mystery, Crime and Thriller Group; Mysteries and Crime Thrillers; Psychological Thrillers; Reading for Pleasure; Crime Detective Mystery Thrillers; English Mysteries; Dead Good Crime; Kindle English Mystery, All About Books and NZ Readers. April 2016 I made the Top 1% of Goodreads reviewers (As follows) Hello Sandy *The world could end while I was reading and I would never notice*, In our community of readers, you stand out in a notable way: You're one of the top 1% of reviewers on Goodreads! With every rave and every pan, with every excited GIF and every critical assessment, you've helped the Goodreads community get closer to a very important milestone – the 50 Million Reviews mark!

5 thoughts on “Fox in Socks by Dr. Seuss”

  1. I love Dr. Seuss. I will have to check my shelf, I am pretty sure I have this one. I love that he corrects you Sandy. When my daughter was young, her favourite was Green Eggs and Ham. It is the best to read with our grandchildren. So Blessed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment