Watching What I’m Reading…

It has been a wild and stormy weekend here in New Zealand. If you follow Ms. Liz Exploring Colour https://exploringcolour.wordpress.com/2019/08/04/winter-now-in-tapanui/ she has some lovely photos of her weekend. Where I live we had no snow, but we sure can feel it in the air!

Currently I am reading
36679186
and loving it! I need to find more books by this author. She does malice very well indeed! Never Have I Ever is due for publication 8th August.

I am also half way through listening to
41823755
I love MacBride’s writing. The audiobook is excellent.

This week I plan to read
42927050._sy475_

The perfect life. The perfect love. The perfect lie. From the bestselling author of The Girl Before comes a gripping new psychological thriller. . . .

Abbie awakens in a daze with no memory of who she is or how she landed in this unsettling condition. The man by her side claims to be her husband. He’s a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley’s most innovative start-ups. He tells Abbie that she is a gifted artist, an avid surfer, a loving mother to their young son, and the perfect wife. He says she had a terrible accident five years ago and that, through a huge technological breakthrough, she has been brought back from the abyss.

She is a miracle of science.

But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband’s motives–and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together forever? And what really happened to Abbie half a decade ago?

Beware the man who calls you . .

And
45731947._sy475_

I turn to where I left my baby in his pushchair and pull up short. With a racing heart, I look around wildly, fear gripping my stomach. I only looked away for a moment. The pushchair and my baby are gone.

Kelly is taking her twin daughters to their first day of school, ushering them into the classroom, her heartbreaking to think they might not need her anymore when she turns around and sees that her newborn baby is gone.

As a desperate search ensues, baby Noah is quickly found – parked in front of a different classroom. But when Kelly reaches forward to comfort him, she finds something tucked beside his blanket. A locket that belonged to her sister Freya. A locket Kelly hasn’t seen since the day Freya died.

And then Kelly’s perfectly-ordered life begins to unravel…

We Were Sisters is a heart-pounding suspense thriller that will grip you until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train won’t be able to stop reading this incredible book.

I haven’t been very disciplined this week…I have seven ARC approvals from Netgalley

45734653._sy475_

cover169716-mini

47141578._sy475_

47130338._sy475_

cover170583-mini

3864526

45431226

And one from author Jay Kerk,

46840226._sy475_

I think I need to line up a few more wet weekends!πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

What I really need to do is learn to control my requesting finger.

Happy reading my friends. πŸ’•πŸ˜πŸ“š

Author: sandysbookaday

I love good quality chocolate. I love the ocean and love to be in, on or beside it. I read any and every where. I am a proud mum and Nana. I like wine, gin, Southern Comfort, a cold Heineken on a hot day. I am very versatile like that. I cross stitch, do jigsaws, garden, and work on a farm. I am an occasional scribbled. I have far too many books I want to read to ever find the time to die. I am an active member of Goodreads as Sandy *the world could end while I was reading and I would never notice* and review on Amazon under the name Sandyj21. My Goodreads reviews are automatically linked to my Facebook page. Groups I belong to and participate in on Goodreads include: The Mystery, Crime and Thriller Group; Mysteries and Crime Thrillers; Psychological Thrillers; Reading for Pleasure; Crime Detective Mystery Thrillers; English Mysteries; Dead Good Crime; Kindle English Mystery, All About Books and NZ Readers. April 2016 I made the Top 1% of Goodreads reviewers (As follows) Hello Sandy *The world could end while I was reading and I would never notice*, In our community of readers, you stand out in a notable way: You're one of the top 1% of reviewers on Goodreads! With every rave and every pan, with every excited GIF and every critical assessment, you've helped the Goodreads community get closer to a very important milestone – the 50 Million Reviews mark!

10 thoughts on “Watching What I’m Reading…”

  1. Had a reprieve for the mid part of the day but it’s been snowing in heavy flurries from around 4pm – I expect they’ll keep coming thru overnight. Hope it doesn’t pile up TOO much. Ta for the link -Liz from Tapanui, West Otago

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like some good reading. I keep forgetting your seasons are opposite from mine. We had rain and storms today. I will be listening to Never Have I Ever this week, so will be watching for your review. 7 books this week, you beat me, I only got 6 this week. Happy Reading Sandy. πŸ˜˜πŸ’œπŸ“š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have just finished Never Have I Ever. It is a book deserving to be lingered over. Diabolically brilliant. Publishing my review shortly. I hope you love it too. πŸ€—πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’πŸ’–πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: